SADB Most Valuable Players

Each year at the SA Inter-Service Basketball Tournament the referees shall recommend a men's and women's Most Valuable Player. The OIC of SA Defence Basketball may invite the Tournament Special Guest to make presentation of the respective MVP trophies following the respective Grand-Finals. The MVP trophies are named in recognition of the inaugral men's and women's inductees into the SADB Hall of Fame.

Similarly at ADBA Combined National Championship, the respective SADB Coaches will select a men's and women's team MVP.

Shez Gormley MVP Trophy

2018 SA Inter-Service - Heather Rosenzweig (Army) 
2011 ADF Nationals - Kylie Guarino (Army) 
2010 SA Inter-Service - Michelle Hiesley (Air Force) 
2009 ADF Nationals - Rebecca Brewer (Navy); SA Inter-Service Sam Eichler (Air Force) 

Justin Galbraith MVP Trophy

2018 SA Inter-Service - Ben Wiencke (Air Force) 
2016 SA Inter-Service - Rob Cameron (Army) 
2015 SA Inter-Service - Jason Morton (Army)[Finals]; Nick Clancey (Navy)[Rounds]
2014 SA Inter-Service - Tony Gibson (Army) 
2012 ADF Nationals - James Rowden (Air Force) 
2011 ADF Nationals - Nick Clancey (Navy); SA Inter-Service - Jason Morton (Army) & Nick Clancey (Navy) 
2010 SA Inter-Service - Anthony Portakiewicz (Army) 
2009 ADF Nationals - Tim Muehlberg (Air Force); SA Inter-Service - Laine Pearce (Air Force) 


SADB Notice Board

Open Court Time - All Welcome!
Tue & Thu 1600-1730 @ EDN
POC Nathan Botha
ADFBA Championships
2019 TBA > Join SADB

Team POCs

SADB Combined Teams
Mens Team 
SGT Matt Muller 
Womens Team 
LACW Genelle Hellier 

Inter-Service Teams
Army Edinburgh
TPR Jake Morris/PTE Hunter Pincham/PTE Nathan Botha 
Army Keswick SGT Scott Kernot 
Army Woodside SGT Matt Muller 
Army Women LT Leah Swain 
Air Force Women LACW Genelle Hellier 
Navy Men & Women AB Glenn Monteath 
Air Force 92WG SGT Hong Le 
Air Force Men FSGT Tim Muehlberg 

2018 Inter-Service Results

23-24 Aug 2018 @ RAAF Edinburgh, SA

Men: Army (EDN) def Air Force 32-26
Women: SA Blue def SA Red 3 games-0

Shez Gormley MVP Trophy
Heather Rosenzweig
Justin Galbraith MVP Trophy
Ben Wiencke
3-Point Shooting Champ
Charlotte Taylor