McCall, Zaremski, Chapman and Tope named in Aussie teams!


Touch Football Australia (TFA) is proud to announce its Open and Youth teams that will compete in the 2013 Super Trans Tasman Series against New Zealand in Auckland in February next year.

Australia will be looking to continue its recent success over New Zealand in the Open divisions at the Super Trans Tasman Series after its 3-0 series whitewash in April this year.

The rivalry between the two nations is as fierce as ever following the reintroduction of the Trans Tasman Series concept in 2009. Australia is the current Trans Tasman title holders in the Youth, Open and Masters categories as well as the current World Cup champions after their success in 2011.

TFA wishes to congratulate the following players on selection in the Australian teams:

(Wollongong players in bold)


Women’s Open

Kristin Boss

Charlotte Caslick

Emilee Cherry

Emily Hopkin

Jessica McCall

Sarah Peattie

Leah Percy

Kirsty Quince

Ashleigh Quinlan

Alicia Quirk

Peta Rogerson

Sarah Spacie

Marikki Watego

Louise Winchester



 Men’s Open

Willie Bishop

Stuart Brierty

Scott Buckley

Nicholas Good

Dylan Hennessey

Nathan Jones

Ben Moylan

Robert Nakhla

Peter Norman

Jonathan Palau

Matt Prowse

Steve Roberts

Dylan Thompson

Matt Tope

Daniel Withers

Anthony Ziade

Mixed Open

Michael Chapman

Kristian Congoo

Michael Law

Cameron Nicholls

Lawrence Oberleuter

Rohit Prasad

Sebe Rey

Michael Singh

Trent Touma

Kristy Brennan

Kylie Hilder

Patricia Michealopolous

Elin Mortimer

Leah Opie

Cara Zaremski



18’s Boys


James Baartz

Paddy Coelho

Adam Clune

Lachlan Hoch

Jonathan Huskins

Jed Ibbotson

Jackson Luke

Theo Majid

Rob McCarthy

Jason Norford

Lachlan Pierce

Josh Rozairo

Ciaran Toner

James Wester


20’s Girls

Madison Absolum

Rachel Beck

Anna Hicks

Tracy Hill

Jenna Hitch

Kate McCarthy

Melissa Peters

Rebecca Mounsey

Catherine Sargent

Rylie Seamark

Simone Smith

Maddison Studdon

Brooke Walker

Toni Wells


TFA congratulates all players on this wonderful honour and wishes all the very best during the event.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Register Now

Wollongong TA Facebook

Like us on Facebook and join the
Wollongong Touch Community!

Facebook Like