WDBC Committee

President: Craig Gilbert

I am incredibly humbled to be the President of the Woodville District Basketball Club. 

The Club has provided me with many opportunities and countless friendships and I am forever in its debt, it is a true honour to give my time back to the Club. My role is help the WDBC continue along its path to becoming the leading and most respected District Basketball Club in South Australia.  

Craig’s basketball history includes:

1983 SA Metro U/16

1985 SA Metro U/18

1986 SA Metro U/20 Australian Champion

1987 SA Metro U/20

1987 Inaugural member Woodville Warriors SEABL team

1989 Ballarat Miners SEABL Champion

1989 Ballarat Miners Victorian Basketball Association Champion

1989 Ballarat Miners Victorian Country Champion

1990 SEABL All-Star Game

1990 Ballarat Miners SEABL Runner-up

1991 Tassie Devils NBL

1992 Ballarat Miners SEABL Runner-up

1994 Ballarat Miners SEABL Champion

1996 Woodville Warriors Assistant Coach/Captain/Best&Fairest

1997 Woodville Warriors Assistant Coach/Captain/MVP

1997 ABA Defensive player of the Year

1997 ABA/QLD All-Star Game

1997 ABA Woollcott Medal Runner-up

1998 Woodville Warriors Assistant Coach/Captain/MVP

1999 Woodville Warriors Assistant Coach/Captain/MVP

2000 Woodville Warriors Assistant Coach/Captain/Best&Fairest

2000 Woodville Warriors State League Champions

2000 ABA Woollcott Medal Runner-up

2000 Runner-up National Golden Hands Award

2001 Woodville Warriors Assistant Coach/Captain/Best&Fairest

1996-1999 Woodville Warriors Junior Development Officer 

252 Games Ballarat Miners 

257 Games Woodville Warriors 

24 Games Tassie Devils 

Ballarat Miners 30 Year Anniversary All-Star Team member

Woodville Warriors 25 Anniversary All-Star Team Captain 


Vice President:  Kym Clark


Kym has had involvement with WDBC from 1999 - which has included roles on Management, coaching, team manager currently Mens Premier League as well as following playing careers of his sons Ryan and Christopher. His wife has also been equally involved to the extent that WDBC is a significant part of their lives and Kym hopes can be as rewarding for other families.


Secretary: Ros Jones


Treasurer: Mike Mackenroth


Committee Member: Jodie Barratt

Jodie represented WDBC’s women’s team with great success over many seasons. She is now a long-serving committee person who is highly devoted to helping WDBC become a well-respected club in South Australia. 


Committee Member: Deidre Fox


Committee Member: Paul Vandenbergh

WDBC YouTube