Coaches & Special Awards 2012


14 Boys Division 1

Best Defensive Player - Mitchell Squire                  Most Improved Player - Geordie Muller

U14 Boys Division 2

Most Improved Player - Bradley Donnelly                         Coach's Award - Theo Antoniou

U14 Boys Division 5

Most Consistent Player - Ben Lainio                                       Best Defensive Player - John Loechel

U14 Boys Division 6

MVP - Andrei Aguinaldo                                                      Most Improved - Ethan Woolcock

U16 Girls Div 2

Best Team Player - Sarah Baker                                        Most Improved - Jade Birmingham

Under 16 Boys Div 1

Most Consistent Player - Adrian Mudronja                           Best Defensive Player - Lockie Young

Under 16 Boys Div 2

Best Team Player - Matt Lainio                                Most Improved Player - Jarrod Hocking

U18 Girls Div 1

MVP - Jasmine Howe                                                         Coach's Award - Victoria Langton

Under 18 Boys Div 1

MVP - Shaun Norton                                                                      Most Improved - Alex Maiorana

Under 18 Boys Div 2

MVP - Aaron Manuell                                                     Most Improved Player - Anthony Azzopardi

Under 18 Boys Div 3

Best Team Player - Patrick Moore                                               Warrior Award – Ben Florence

Special Awards – 2012


Sean Ross Award– Awarded in memory of Sean Ross

                Amanuel Shume 

Sally Brenton Award   -   Awarded in memory of Sally Brenton            

Jasmine Howe

Most Promising Junior Girl    

Annie Falkenberg

Vera Craig AwardAwarded in memory of Vera Craig       

Kyla Wilson

Craig Gilbert Award – Outstanding Forward Award               

Amanuel Shume

Most Promising Junior Boy

               Shaun Norton

Jason Bray Trophy - Outstanding  Guard Award

Brad Squire

Player - Life Membership       

Anthony Azzopardi         Chris Cilento     Ben James     Shaun Norton

Alex Maiorana     Aaron Manuell         Ryan Taylor

                Volunteer of the Year 2012

                Wayne Devlin


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

WDBC YouTube