Royals 2013 Preseason Leagues

    Wednesday Nights – Cowles Stadium

       ( 7 )  week competition, with games played on the following  WEDNESDAY  nights:

      13 th, 20th,27th February , & 6th, 13th, 20th, 27th March 2013    

      27th March 2013  (Final night)

        All games will start between 6:30pm, and conclude by 9:30pm (Time subject to entries) 

  • §  Entries close :  Thursday 31st January 2013  
  • §  All games are 2 x 20 minute running clock
  • §  NO PAY NO PLAY policy
  • §  No referee duties, no score bench duty
  • §  Mobile / Email/  and website will be the communication with team contacts for confirmation of entry, draws etc.

See the attached form for more information, or email


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Our Sponsors

Senior Basketball Clubs

Photo Gallery

2015 CBA Club Champions

CBA Club Champions 2016

Men's Premier Champions: Gators

Women's Premier Champions: Lincoln University

Men's U23 Champions: Lincoln University Bulls

Women's Division 1 Champions: Royals Dark Horses

McDonald's Thompson Trophy Champions: Christchurch Boys' High School

McDonald's Whelan Trophy Champions: Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Men's Division 1 Champions: Pioneer Placemakers

Men's U20 Champions: Burnside-Checkers

Women's U20 Champions: Wolverines

Boys' U17 Champions: Burnside High School

Girl's U17 Champions: Christchurch Girls' High School

Boys' U15 Champions: Cashmere High School

Men's Midweek: University

Women's Midweek: Pioneer Saints

Boys' Yr 7-8 All Stars: Pioneer Pacers

Girls' Yr 7-8 All Stars: Wharenui Gators

Boys' Yr 5-6 All Stars: Eastern Wolverines

Girls' Yr 5-6 All Stars: North Canterbury Tar Heels