Paul Henare Wins NBL Coach of the Year Award


Nick Horvath from the Manawatu Jets takes away MVP, NZ MVP, outstanding forward, outstanding NZ forward/centre and leading rebounder (15.8 RPG).

Paul Henare of the HBS Bank Hawks takes out coach of the year

The HBS Bank Hawks collect the regular season trophy and the best FT percentage award

Lindsay Tait collects another outstanding NZ guard award, to go with the most outstanding guard award.

Jason Crowe of the Wellington Saints gets the assists award (8.3 APG),

Josh Pace of the Manawatu Jets is the leading scorer with 23.0 PPG,

Rookie of the year goes to Reuben Te Rangi of the Harbour Heat,

The NBL All-Star Five

Paora Winitana, Lindsay Tait, Josh Pace, Antoine Tisby and Nick Horvath.

Pete McNae of the Nelson Mail scoops the media award

Mellony Wealleans -referee of the year

Don Jeffries earns administrator of the year.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Notice Board

Making a payment by internet banking? For all payments our bank account is:

ASB 12 3144 0177861 01

Please do not make payment without first receiving an Invoice. To reference your payment:

Code: Surname    Reference: Invoice #

eg. Code: Smith    Reference: INV-1234

Cash and cheque payments (sorry, no EFTPOS) can be made at our office - see About Us on the menu for the address.