AFLQ Schools Cup


Introduced in 2016, the AFL Queensland Schools Cup is AFL Queensland’s premier schools’ competition

The state-wide, interschool competition for boys and girls ran across three divisions; Primary, Junior (Years 7 – 9) and Senior (Years 10 – 12).

419 teams from 226 schools competed in a knockout style tournament throughout 2016. Of the 24 teams that made it through to the finals weekend, six were from North Queensland.

The top seeds of the AFL Queensland Schools of Excellence Division entered the competition at the qualifying and semi-final stages.

The competition culminated with three winning boys and three winning girls’ teams crowned AFL Queensland Schools Cup State Champions.


Years 4-6:   Primary Male (15 a-side) and Primary Female (12 a-side)
Years 7-9:   Junior Male (18 a-side) and Junior Female (16 a-side)
Years 10-12:   Senior Male (18 a-side) and Senior Female (16 a-side)

Register Here

Allied Pickford's

Mackay Isuzu Ute

Club Links - Navbar

Choose a Club