Sylvia White Medal

The Sylvia White Medal is named in honour of Basketball SA life member Sylvia White. It was first awarded in 1982.

As a player with North Adelaide Sylvia White was a winner of the Halls Medal in 1971. Sylvia was a long serving representative in Senior Women's State teams who later also made a significant contribution to the administration of women's basketball in South Australia.

This medal is awarded to the Best and Fairest female player in the highest age group of the Junior State League competition which was:

  • Under 20s from 1982 to 2004
  • Under 21s from 2005 to 2010
  • Under 23s from 2011 onwards
Year Winner Club
1982 Cathy Hahn Forestville
1983 Sue Collins West Adelaide
1984 Sue Collins West Adelaide
1985 Vicki Daldy North Adelaide
1986 Sharon Washington North Adelaide
1987 Sharon Washington North Adelaide
1988 Margaret Tillbrook  
1989 Rebecca Arthur  
1990 Kirsty Ah Matt South Adelaide
1991 Tamara Haase Norwood
1992 Leanne Perkins North Adelaide
1993 Penny Sims Norwood
1994 Natasha Loveday North Adelaide
1995 Cristy Maxwell Noarlunga City
1996 Emma Sewer Noarlunga City
1997 Kelly Hartley Noarlunga City
1998 Sarah Nobbs West Adelaide
1999 Kylie Evans West Adelaide
2000 Kamala Lamshed West Adelaide
  Jasmin Wong Forestville
2001 Emily Bryant Norwood
2002 Jamie Fricker Noarlunga City
2003 Brigid Bowley Sturt
2004 Brigid Bowley Sturt
2005 Chloe Henderson Norwood
2006 Lisa Coleman West Adelaide
2007 Teresa Kinross South Adelaide
  Tara Robinson Forestville
2008 Jamie-Lee Bow Forestville
2009 Sky Langenbrinck West Adelaide
2010 Katherine Perkas Woodville
2011 Ashlea Vordermaier West Adelaide
2012 Genna Anderson Southern
2013 Hannah Richards Sturt
2014 Hannah Richards Sturt
2015 Samantha Defrancesco Forestville 
2016 Jade Johnson Sturt

Basketball SA News

Club Fixtures