Holden U/20’s State of Origin: Queensland U/20’s v NSW U/20’s

Australia’s finest young Rugby League talent have gathered in Sydney to prepare for Saturday’s (April 20) Holden Under 20’s State of Origin clash at Centrebet Stadium, Penrith.


In what should be a classic encounter in western Sydney the match which will be the second official Under 20’s Origin game.


Last year, the NSW Under 20’s side won the inaugural Darren Lockyer Shield after sealing a tight 18 – 14 victory over the Queensland side.


Match Details:
Saturday April 20, 2013
Centrebet Stadium, Penrith

12:30 – Gates Open
13:00 – VB NSW Cup: Windsor v Wentworthville
15:10 – VB NSW Cup: North Sydney v Mounties
17:35 – Holden U/20’s State of Origin: NSW U/20’s v Queensland U/20’s
19:35 – Pacific Test: Samoa v Tonga


Queensland Under 20’s side

Kurt Mann (Melbourne Storm)
Zac Santo (North Queensland Cowboys)
Hymel Hunt (Gold Coast Titans)
Brenko Lee (Canberra Raiders)
Nene MacDonald (Sydney Roosters)
Moses Mbye (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Anthony Milford (Canberra Raiders)
Francis Molo (Brisbane Broncos)
Kierran Moseley (Penrith Panthers)
Patrick Kaufusi (North Queensland Cowboys)
Caleb Timu (Brisbane Broncos)
Corey Oates (Brisbane Broncos)
Chris Grevsmuhl (North Queensland Cowboys)

Luke Bateman (Canberra Raiders)
Lloyd Perrett (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Rhyse Martin (Sydney Roosters)
Brandon Tago (Sydney Roosters)
John Folau (Parramatta Eels)

Andrew Dunemann



GIO New South Wales Under 20’s Side

Clinton Gutherson (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Vai Toutai (Parramatta Eels)
Dylan Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Charly Runciman (St George-Illawarra Dragons)
George Jennings (Penrith Panthers)
Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)
Mitch Cornish (Canberra Raiders)
David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Michael Lichaa (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Matthew Lodge (Melbourne Storm)
Kelepi Tanginoa (Parramatta Eels)
Dean Britt (Melbourne Storm)
Brendan Santi (Wests Tigers)

Craig Garvey (St George-Illawarra Dragons)
Kyle Lovett (Wests Tigers)
Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)

Dean Pay - Parramatta Eels


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery