LSA Annual General Meeting Awards

Congratulations to the following people who received awards

LSA Life Membership
Bob Carter, Brighton Lacrosse Club

Service Awards - Player
Glen Revel 600 Games, Brighton Lacrosse club
Simon Olesen 300 Games, Burnside Lacrosse Club
Keely Yates 300 Games, Glenelg Lacrosse Club

Service Awards - Official/Administrator
Tammy Varga, Brighton Lacrosse Club
Michael Bendall, Woodville Lacrosse Club

Awards of Merit
Phil Elson, Brighton Lacrosse Club
Andrew Young, Woodville Lacrosse Club

Administrator of the Year - Carr Trophy
Stuart Robb, Glenelg Lacrosse Club

Under 17 Player Awards
U17 Sportsman of the Year - Daniel Evans, Glenelg Lacrosse Club
U17 Sportswoman of the Year - Olivia Parker, Woodville Lacrosse Club

Under 21 Player Awards
U21 Sportsman of the year - Matthew Fuss, Brighton Lacrosse Club
U21 Sportswoman of the Year - Morgan Inglis, Woodville Lacrosse Club

Senior Player Awards
Sportsman of the Year - Luke Keesing, Glenelg Lacrosse Club
Sportswoman of the Year - Tess McLeod, Brighton Lacrosse Club


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2017 Men's State League
1 Glenelg 56
2 Brighton 52
3 Burnside 52
4 East Torrens Payneham 48
5 Eagles 32
6 Woodville 28
7 Sturt 12


2017 Women's State League
1 Glenelg 62
2 Brighton 56
3 Woodville 44
4 Burnside 28
5 Wilderness 14
6 Sturt 0

Like to Play it, Live it, Love it?

Like to play lacrosse? All ages, from Under 8 Girls and Boys to Senior Women and Men

email to get the details of a club near you!