EJ Whitten Medal Winners

The Western Region Football League celebrated EJ Whitten Men’s Health Round in 2017.

Senior players in all three Divisions, wore specially designed EJ Whitten armbands, to help raise awareness of men’s health issues in our community.

As part of the round, one player from each team was awarded a Best on Ground medal. Here is a list of all the players who won the EJ Whitten Medal:  

Division 1

Albion – Josh Bench

Caroline Springs – Keenan O’Shea

Altona – Josh Macdonald

Deer Park – Chris Stewart

Spotswood – Nick Ryan

Sunshine – Nathan Lyons

St Albans - Leigh Brennan

Hoppers Crossing – Jordan Mead

Wyndhamvale - Tyler Tessari

Werribee Districts – Mark Pozzuto

Division 2

Newport Power – Belal Mesto

Manor Lakes – Jackson Lesko

North Footscray – Sam Denby-Blake

Albanvale – Dean Formosa

West Footscray – Tobi Bray

Yarraville Seddon Eagles – Brayden Smith

Division 3

Braybrook - Sammy Larrizza

Tarneit – Aaron Molivas

Laverton – Thomas Long

North Sunshine – Daniel Walsh

Parkside – Jason Cloke

Wyndham Suns – Aaron Borg

Sunshine Heights - Jarred Nielson

Sanctuary Lakes - Mitch Zakynthinos

WRFL Sponsors


Contact Us


Phone: 9315-5400

Email: info@wrfl.asn.au

Business Hours: 9am-5pm Mon-Fri