Sandy Steuerwald Volunteer Award (2009-2016)

List of Sandy Steuerwald Volunteer of the Year Award Winners 2009 to 2013. This is awarded to a local club official.

The award is named in honour of Sandy Steuerwald who was a long serving official of both the Bulldogs and the Junior League including Treasurer of the Junior League.

2009 Donna Okunbor (Milperra)
2010 Mandy Shepherd (Dragons)
2010 John Grealy (St Christopher's)
2011 Mark Bird (Bankstown Sports)
2012 Nigel Pitchford (Revesby Heights)
2012 Annette Sharpe (Berala)
2012 Gary Williams (East Hills)

2013 Dee Schofields (Moorebank)
2014 David Christensen (Moorebank)
2014 Matthew Cogger (Regents Park)
2015 Hassan Kowaider (Berala)
2016 Steve Conwell (Bass Hill)

Winners by Club:
2 - Moorebank (2013-14)
2 - Berala (2012, 2015)
1 - Milperra (2009)

1 - Dragons (2010)
1 - St Christopher's (2010)
1 - Bankstown Sports (2011)

1 - East Hills (2012)
1 - Revesby Heights (2012)
1 - Regents Park (2014)
1 - Bass Hill (2016)


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Club Websites