18 Years Championships - 2006

2006 18 Years
Championship Draw
Port Macquarie, NSW

Day 1
Sunday 9th July Regional Stadium Port Macquarie
Game 1: Victoria 44 (Tries: Zac Paczkowski, Russell Webber, Waka Wanahi, Drury Low, Sam Nguyen, Gareth Widdop, Bradley Potae, William Naitaro, Charles Fiu Goals: Gareth Widdop 4) defeated Northern Territory 0

Game 2: NSWCCC 30 (Tries: Joseph Mataele 2, Liam Foran, William Isa, Benjamin Vengoa, Goals: Liam Foran 5) defeated ACT 10 (Tries: Kose Lelei, James Stuart Goal: Mick Picker)

Game 3: Western Australia 34 (Tries: Daniel Good 2 , Danny Rodgers, Daniel Hauiti, Sioeli Nanai, Drew Hunt, David Holliday Goals: Michael Guthrie 3) defeated South Australia 16 (Tries: Tanaka Dzimano 2, Luke Clegg Goals: James Newberry 2)

Game 4: Queensland 52 (Tries: David Taylor 2, Israel Folau 2, Kevin Proctor, Chris Sandow, Obadiah Geia, David Hala, Luke Capewell Goals: Chris Sandow 7, Luke Capewell) defeated NSWCHS 4 (Tries: Fareni Moefaauo Goals: )

Day 2
Monday 10th July Regional Stadium Port Macquarie
Game 1: NSWCIS 26 (Tries: Tim Mannah 2, Johnny Mannah, , Mitchell Paczkowski, Rhys Lenarduzzi Goals: Ryan Stig 3) defeated Victoria 16 (Tries: Darcy Etrich, Waka Wanahi, William Naitoro Goals: Gareth Widdop 2)

Game 2: NSWCHS 58 (Tries: Chase Stanley 2, Fred Pakutoa 2, Tony Williams, Dean Whare, Anthony Cherrington, Brackin Henry, Cameron White, Daniel Ezekiel Goals: Daniel Ezekiel 8, Tony Williams) defeated ACT 10 (Tries: Mick Picker, Andrew Edwards Goal: Mick Picker))

Game 3: Western Australia 14 (Tries: Michael Guthrie, Codean Manu, Sioeli Nanai Goals: Micheal Guthrie ) defeated Northern Territory 12 (Tries: Aaron Costello, Liam Philpott Goals: Adrian Corrie 2)

Game 4: Queensland 28 (Tries: Bodene Thompson, Obadiah Geia, Shannon Walker, Israel Folau, Luke Capewell Goals: Chris Sandow 4) defeated NSWCCC 22 (Tries: Benjamin Vengoa, Mitchell Pearce, Joel Thompson, William Isa Goals: Liam Foran 3)

Day 3
Tuesday 11th July 2006 Regional Sports Stadium Port Macquarie
Game 1: NSWCIS 48 (Tries: Joshua Koops 2, Johnny Mannah 2, Jarryd Wearne, Luke Towers, Tim Mannah, Fine Moeakiola, Joel Brown Goals: Ryan Stig 6) defeated Northern Territory 14 (Tries: Adam Foster, Louka Constantine, Scott Morrisey Goals: Adrian Corrie)

Game 2: Victoria 64 (Tries: Drury Low 3, Darcy Etrich 2, Waka Wanahi, Charles Fiu, Paul Tusa, Pulou Vaituutuu, Sam Nguyen, Jaiden Arts, Phillip Roberts Goals: Gareth Widdop 5, Jaiden Arts 2, Darcy Etrich ) defeated South Australia 0

Day 4
Wednesday 12th July 2006 Lank Bain Sporting Complex Wauchope
Game 1: NSWCIS 58 ( Tries: Fine Moeakiola 3, Joel Brown 2, Johnny Mannah, Jarryd Wearne, Tim Baldwin, Ben Murray, Tim Mannah, Ryan Stig, Jarrod Clayton Goals: Ryan Stig 4, Joel Brown) defeated Western Australia 8 (Tries: Bradley McLean, David Holliday)

Game 2: Northern Territory 62 (Tries: Jac Ralph 2, Dan Keogh 2, Stefan Dippel 2, Adrian Corrie 2, John Walton, Scott Morrisey, Liam Philpott, Adam Foster Goals: Adrian Corrie 3, Jac Ralph 4) defeated South Australia 0

Game 3: NSWCCC 52 (Tries: Chris Lawrence3, Liam Foran, Joel Thompson, Mitchell Pearce, Aiden Tolman, Zac Merritt, William Mataka, Chevy Penehoe Goals: Liam Foran 6) defeated NSWCHS 0

Queensland 44 (Tries: Obadiah Geia 4, Luke Capewell 2, Chris Sandow, Israel Folau Goals: Chris Sandow 6) defeated ACT 2 (Goals: Brent Hage)

Day 5
Thursday 13th July 2006 Regional Sport Stadium Port Macquarie
Game 1: Victoria 36 (Tries: Adam Leslie 3, Drury Low 2, William Naitoro Goals: Darcy Etrich 5, Jaiden Arts ) defeated Western Australia 10 (Tries: Drew Hunt, Shannaon Callaway Goals: Michael Guthrie)

Game 2: NSWCIS 78 (Tries: Joel Brown 5, Ryan Stig 2, Fine Moeakiola 2, Jack MacPherson 2, Tim Mannah 2, Luke Towers, Tim Baldwin Goals: Ryan Stig 4, Joel Brown 4, Luke Towers) defeated South Australia 6 (Tries: Peter Brumby Goals: James Newbury)

Day 6

Game 1: Championship Final:
Queensland 24 (Tries: Luke Capewell, Kevin Proctor, Shannon Walker, Galu Teo Goals: Chris Sandow 4) defeated NSWCCC 14 (Tries: Mitchell Pearce 2, Joseph Paulo Goals: Liam Foran)

Game 2: Sam Davey Plate Final:
NSWCIS 62 (Tries: Jarryd Wearne 3, Joel Brown 2, Luke Towers, Ryan Stig, Tim Mannah, Jack MacPherson, Johnny Mannah, Fine Moeakiola Goals: Ryan Stig 9) defeated Victoria 0

Game 3: NSWCHS 40 (Tries: Cameron White 3, Brad Hudson, Dean Whare, Chase Stanley, Tony Williams Goals: Daniel Ezekiel 6) defeated ACT 18 (Tries: Andrew Edwards 2, Matt Gruber Goals: Mick Picker 3)

Closing Ceremony/Official Presentation/Squad Announcements


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

ASSRL Book " In A Class of their Own"

Notice Board

 2018 AGM and Council Meeting

10.00am Saturday 24th November, Rugby League Central, Sydney


2019 March Council Meeting

10.00am Saturday 23 March, Rugby League Central, Sydney


2019 July Council Meeting

Thursday 4 July, Brisbane, QLD


2019 AGM and Council Meeting

10.00am Saturday 23rd November, Rugby League Central, Sydney


2019 National Championships

15 Years: Sunday 30th June - Friday 5th July (Host Body: SA Venue: Brisbane, QLD)

18 Years: Sunday 14th - Friday 219h July (Host Body: ACT Venue: Canberra, ACT)