J.J. Liston Trophy Medallists

Awarded annually, the J.J. Liston Trophy is presented to the VFL Senior grade player voted as the Fairest and Best in the competition.more

Frosty' Miller Medallists

The 'Frosty' Miller Medal is awarded to the VFL Leading Goalkicker each year & was first awarded in 1999.more

Norm Goss Memorial Medallists

The Norm Goss Medal is awarded in honour of Norm Goss to the player judged Best on Ground in the VFL Senior Grade Grand Final. It was first awarded in 1983.more

Fothergill-Round Medallists

The Fothergill-Round Medal is awarded to the most promising young talent in the VFL competition who is believed to have the most potential to reach the AFL. It was first awarded in 1989.more

Frank Johnson Medallists

The Frank Johnson Medal is awarded for Best on Ground for the VFL's Representative Team.more

A. Todd Medallists

The A. Todd Medal is awarded annually to the fairest and best player in the VFL Reserve Grade competition and was first awarded in 1938.more

Fred Hill Memorial Medallists

The Fred Hill Memorial Medal is awarded in honour of Fred Hill to the player judged best on ground in the VFL Reserve Grade Grand Final. The award was first presented in 1991. Fred Hill was the VFA Secretary for 20 years from 1954 - 1974.more



History of the VFL 1877 - 2013

For a history of the VFL from 1877 - 2013 click here....more

AFL Draft (VFA / VFL History)


VFA / VFL Life Members

Click here to view the full list of inducted VFA/VFL Life Members (as at 20 Ocotber 2010)...more
[click here for archives]

VFL 2018 Ladder

Peter Jackson VFL 2018
1 Richmond 32
2 Casey Demons 28
3 Geelong 28
4 Essendon 24
5 Box Hill Hawks 24
6 Collingwood 24
7 Williamstown 24
8 Port Melbourne 24
9 Footscray 20
10 North Melbourne 20
11 Sandringham 16
12 Werribee 8
13 Frankston 8
14 Northern Blues 4
15 Coburg 0