2013 Matthews Cup and SG Ball squads announced

The under 16’s Matthews Cup side, to be coached by Darren Capovilla, features 25 local district players in the squad of 26, while the SG Ball squad, with Dave Howlett in charge, includes 9 players who will be age eligible to back up and play in the Sharks under-18’s team again next year.

Both squads attended an induction night and were officially welcomed by club officials including NRL coach Shane Flanagan and Chairman Damian Irvine on Tuesday night and now have two training sessions remaining before the kick off to the junior rep season on Saturday, February 9.


Sharks Harold Matthews squad – 2013
Aperaamo Lualua
Bailey Pengelly
Billy Magoulias
Blayke Brailey
Brock Ilett
Cameron Scott
Carter Quinn
Curtis Scott
Daniel Vasquez
Dean Tatsis
Dylan Xerri
Evander Filemu
Jack Williams
Jackson Garrett
Jake Piggott
Jared Ross
Jordan Collins
Jye Challenor
Kamren Cryer
Kyle Flanagan
Lachlan Hughes
Liam Crean
Lucas Burnes
Raymond Reyes
Shamus O'Connor
Thomas Aquilina


SG Ball
Alec Susino
Anthony Moraitis
Ashleigh Nisbet
Ben Tatupu
Callum Grant
Clayton Williams
Connor Tracey
Daniel Smithers
David Green
Harry Vanderhart
James Budd
Jaden Clarke
Jamayne Stowers
Jayden Brailey
Jayden Walker
Jesse McPhee
Leigh Higgins
Levi (Christian) Sopi
Matthew Riccio
Patrick Hasson
Pita Dillen
Rhys Schreuder
Ridge Barredo
Scott Allen
Semisi Vea
Thomas Johnston
Valentine Holmes


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

CSDJRL Sponsors/Partners