Australian Representatives

Australian Reps

The Werribee Softball Association has been proud to support the following members in achieving Australian selection.



   Paul Maisey - Open Men 

Paul played for Australia in three ISF men’s world championships (1996, 2000, & 2004), including a bronze medal finish in the  last of those, when he finished with a .400 batting average. Two years later he won a silver medal at the 1st Men’s   Commonwealth Softball Championship. He had won the tournament batting award at national events in 1997 and 2000. An outfielder, he participated in national competition for almost 20 years.  Paul was inducted into the ISF Hall of Fame in 2011

   Kris Kiefel - Open Men

Kris was first selected to play for Australia in 1995 when the Aussie Steelers toured New Zealand.  At this time Kris was the thirty sixth male player to represent his country.

He attended 23 tournaments throughout the world representing Australia in 130 games which ranks him at number 3 all times for game played behind Mike Harrow and his fellow Victorian mate Paul Maisey.  Highlights of Kris's international career were the two Bronze Medals Australia's Aussie Steelers won at the 2004 and 2013 World's Mens Championships.  A low was his withdrawal, due to illness, from the team that went on to win the Gold Medal in 2009 ISF XII Open Men's World Championships in Saskatoon, Canada.

   Rohan Mullin - Open Men


    Shaun Mason - U19 Men




   Ty Priest - U19 Men

Ty toured New Zealand in 2007 played a Series Against New Zealand where he won the Tournament MVP. Earlier that year he played in another series against New Zealand in Sydney where he was also named as MVP. He was named vice Captain for the Australian U19 team that went away to 2008 U19 worlds in Canada where they won 2-1 in a tie Breaker. Ty batted .517 for the Tournament.

  Sharon Curwood - Open Women

Sharon toured New Zealand with the Australian Women's team in February 1997.  She also played for the Australian Women's team participating in the Haarlem Challenge in Holland, June 1997.


UMPIRES (Receiving International Softball Federation Accreditation)



   Kevin Broomhall - 2006

Kevin Broomhall has been a regular at National Championships over the years.  He attend the Junior Men's World Championships in Argentina




     Jason Carter - 2011

Jason has years of experience umpiring at National level.  After gaining his ISF accreditation in 2011, Jason was selected to umpire at the Junior Men's World Championships 2014 to be held in Yukon, Canada.  Jason has also been on the European exchange program in 2015.





   Trevor Murphy - 2014


Photo Gallery

Notice Board

Remote Content