Final Representative Squads announced

AFL Sydney is pleased to announce the following teams to play in representative matches this weekend in Blacktown and Wagga Wagga.

The best of the Sydney club talent will take on the AFL Cairns Representative team at Blacktown International SportsPark on Saturday morning. After a loss to their northern counterparts in their last encounter, the AFL Sydney side will be looking for redemption. The first hotly contested rep game of the weekend, first bounce is at 9:30am.

Meanwhile, the emerging talent of AFL Sydney will travel to Wagga Wagga to take on the powerhouses of football in the state’s south, the AFL Riverina Representative team. Both sides enjoyed huge wins in last year’s representative carnival, so this will surely be the match of the day at the newly refurbished Robertson Oval, which has already tasted elite AFL this year when it hosted a NAB Cup match between the GWS GIANTS and the Brisbane Lions.


Number Name Club
1 HADDEN, Douglas North Shore
3 ARMITAGE, Tyrone Manly
4 CONWAY, Leigh Balmain
5 ROUND, Matthew Balmain
6 CARRUTHERS, Sam North Shore
8 CAREY, Matt Pennant Hills
11 EDWINS, MATT Campbelltown
12 FITZGERALD, Dale North Shore
13 PIRIKA, Amua Campbelltown
14 GOODALL, Alex Pennant Hills
15 KIEL, Jeremy UNSW/ES
16 WALES, Tim Pennant Hills
 17 FITZGERALD, Brendan North Shore
20 RYAN, Nick St George
21 ERICSON, Kris Balmain
22 LEMME, Matt Western Suburbs
23 LEE-STEERE, Selby Balmain
25 WASON, Ron North Shore
  Coach Rhys McAlister
  Asst Coach Jon Hayres
  Asst Coach Chris Yard
  Team Manager Adrian Raftery
  Physio James Sutherland
  Trainer Rusell Penton


Number Name Club
1 Paul Green            Campbelltown
2 Blake Guthrie St George
3 Jordan Pidgeon Holroyd Parramatta
4 Matt Thomas Pennant Hills
5 David Lycakis St George
6 Ben Jones St George
7 James Clarke Southern Power
8 Stuart Brierty Southern Power
9 Anthony Robertson Manly- Warringah
10 Adam Byrne          Holroyd Parramatta
12 Adam Cook Southern Power
13 Matthew Young Southern Power
19 James Brackin Macquarie University
20 Mitchell Hogan Campbelltown
21 Harrison Koch        Manly Warringah
22 James Pascoe UNSW/ES
23 Joshua Zoppo Western Suburbs
24 Marcus Linsen Western Suburbs
25 Timothy Cummins Penrith
26 Callum Kennedy Sydney University
27 Paul Sain St George
28 Josiah Ayling Camden
  Coach Chris Hughes
  Asst Coaches Kieran Donohue
    Michael Tapping
  Team Manager Luke Turner


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Premier Division Ladder

BLK AFL Sydney Premier Division 2016

Club Websites

AFL News