Men's Competition Structure announced

Sixty mens teams will play across six Senior Men's Divisions in season 2013.

The men’s competitions will consist of 12 teams in Premier Division, whilst all other competitions will have ten teams apart from Division Five which currently has eight teams.

The Under 18’s competition structure is currently being assessed but no decision of the final makeup will be made at the Planning meeting. At this stage there will be two divisions as per this season however the final structure should be confirmed by mid December.

As announced recently, Manly-Warringah have been promoted to Premier Division.

The other promoted sides include St George (to Division One), UTS (Division Two), Gosford and Penrith (Division Three) and Sydney University (Division Four).

Relegated sides include Western Suburbs (to Division Two), Auburn (Division Three) and Sydney Hills Eagles and Moorebank (Division Four).

Pennant Hills and Blacktown have nominated new sides in Division Five.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.