About Us

The Hume Football League in 2014 consists of 13 Clubs, each of which has both a Football and a Netball component (netballers play under the banner of the Hume Netball Association).

The League stretches from the cities of Wagga Wagga in the north to Albury in the south, and from the towns of Holbrook in the east to Oaklands in the west.

Apart from the two city precincts the League encompasses the Shires of Greater Hume, Lockhart, Urana & Corowa.

The 13 Clubs:
Murray Magpies - in the Lavington Suburb of Albury.

Howlong & Jindera - satellite towns of Albury.

Holbrook, Henty, Culcairn, Lockhart, Walla, Oaklands & Urana ( Billabong Crows) - rural service towns.

Brocklesby & Burrumbuttock ( Brock/Burrum Saints), Rand & Walbundrie ( Rand/Walbundrie Tigers), Coreen, Daysdale,Hopefield, Buraja ( CDHBU) - rural villages.

Osborne - a rural district.

On any given Saturday in the Hume League some 190 active participants in the various grades of football and netball play their sport.

Given the back-up support staff ( Umpires – central, goal and boundary; Trainers, Runners, Water Carriers, Time Keepers, Score Board Attendants etc.) of some 60 people this means that some 250 personnel are utilized in providing the winter sporting program for which the Hume League has become so well known.

The Hume League/Netball Association is widely regarded as the “Family-Oriented” League – all games at the one venue on the same day.



HFL Seniors 2017
1 Osborne 68
2 Jindera 60
3 Henty 52
4 Brock/Burrum Saints 52
5 Culcairn 44
6 Rand-Walbundrie-Walla 32
7 Murray Magpies 28
8 Howlong 28
9 CDHBU 24
10 Holbrook 20
11 Lockhart 20
12 Billabong Crows 4