Osborne lose some stars

OSBORNE full-forward Trent Perczyk has signed with Mid Gippsland league club Boolarra.
Perczyk’s departure, following  the loss of Des Kennedy medallist Rory Muggivan to Lavington, is a big blow to  the Cats’ flag defence.
The strong-marking forward booted 93 goals last season including a match-winning six in the Cats’ 31-point grand final win over Henty.
The defending premier has also lost Dan O’Connell (university), Andrew Clarke (overseas) and James and Stace Creasy (Mangoplah-Cookardinia United) —  with no replacements yet signed.
Premiership coach Daniel McAlister said the Cats would remain a Hume league force, despite losing six prem­iership players.
“History suggests it’s always hard to keep a list together after winning the flag,” he said.
“Our challenge is to find a team that can remain competitive and still has the hunger for further success.
“We are mindful other clubs, especially Holbrook and Brock-Burrum have recruited strongly.”
“McAlister said thirds players would be given senior opportunities.
Osborne will have its first preseason hit-out against Ganmain Grong-Grong Matong on March 9 followed by Thurgoona a week later.
The Cats will also clash with Collingullie-Ashmont-Kapooka in the Charity Shield on March 23 before their season opener against Howlong on April 6.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Sponsor


HFL Seniors 2016
1 Brock/Burrum Saints 68
2 Murray Magpies 56
3 Jindera 52
4 CDHBU 48
5 Howlong 44
6 Osborne 36
7 Lockhart 36
8 Billabong Crows 24
9 Henty 24
10 Rand-Walbundrie-Walla 16
11 Culcairn 16
12 Holbrook 12