About Us

The AAFC was formed in 1933 with three member states; South Australia, Tasmania and Victoria.  Western Australia joined after the war when its definition of amateur football was brought into line with the other states.

The highlight for amateur league states was the football carnivals held every three years.  The final carnival was held in 1994 and the AAFC disbanded in 1996.  The AAFC was reformed in 2001.

From 1996, interstate  games against Western Australia stopped while South Australia and Victoria continued.  In 2002, a triennial series was introduced over a three year period.  Western Australia re-joined the competition where carnivals and annual matches are now played as a 23 and under competition.

Our Core Purpose

To acknowledge the history of the AAFC and continue to provide and develop a framework where like minded community based football organisations can reward its key stakeholders largely through the vehicle of representative football.

AAFC Members

South Australian Amateur Football League

Tasmanian Football Council

Victorian Amateur Football Association

Western Australian Amateur Football League

more -->