Tamar Yacht Club Flag Officers:

  • Commodore - Mitch Ranson
  • Vice Commodore - Jo Breen
  • Rear Commodore - Rick Haines 

General Committee:

  • Treasurer - Greg Bradfield
  • Assistant Secretary - John Joyce
  • General Committee - Ralph Barnes, Ross Carey, Brian Cottnam, Janette Elmore, Ken Gourlay, Peter Newman.
  • Flag Officers and Committee Members may be contacted via the Club Office:
P: (03) 6331 8013
M: 0408 318 013
Address: 7 Park Street, Launceston, TAS, 7250


Notice Board



Results for TYC are produced using Sailwave Software

Motor Boat Licence Courses - Our 2018 courses will commence in February.  Available dates:

Saturday 3rd February from 9:00am - 3:00pm

Saturday 17th February from 9:00am - 3:00pm

Sunday 18th February from 9:00am - 3:00pm


These courses fill up quite quickly so don't be surprised if you can't get in straight away. Please submit Expression of Interest, and Enrolment form to the Office at 7 Park St Launceston. For futher information please read the FAQ page.

  2017-18 Sailing Calendar 


The Tamar Yacht Club Inc. wish to acknowledge that they are a proud recipient of a Tasmanian Community Fund general grant for round 27 projects for their TYC Dinghy Safety and Coach Boat Replacement Program.

7 Day Wind & Wave Weather Forecast