Contact Us

Site Address:

Long Point Road
SANDY BAY TAS 7005
Postal Address: PO Box 56

Postal Address:

PO Box 56
SANDY BAY TAS 7006

Email:

commodore@sandybaysailingclub.org.au 

Website:

www.sbsc.yachting.org.au

Phone:

03 6225 2688 (note phone is often unattended but leave a message)

03 6223 1977 for Venue Hire enquiries

 

Officials

Name

Position

Email

 
Angus Sprott Commodore commodore@sandybaysailingclub.org.au 0409 011 448
Lizzi Rountree Head Coach coach@sandybaysailingclub.org.au  
Bridget Hutton Vice Commodore tackers@sandybaysailingclub.org.au  
Stuart Hamilton Rear Commodore rearcommodore@sandybaysailingclub.org.au  
Simon Hooper Club Secretary secretary@sandybaysailingclub.org.au  
Jason Wilkie Treasurer treasurer@sandybaysailingclub.org.au  
Ric Buchannan Committee Member ric@sandybaysailingclub.org.au  
Peter O'Donoghue Committee Member    
Michael Lumsden-Steel Committee Member    
Jenny Potter Committee Member    
Matt Groves Committee Member newsletters@sandybaysailingclub.org.au  
Jodi Wilcox Committee Member

 

 
Derwent Sailing Squadron Venue Hire functions@dssinc.org.au 03 6223 1977
  Bosun dssbosun@sandybaysailingclub.org.au 0409 011 448
Les Potter Refuelling Officer    

 

 

 

 



2019 Summer of Sailing at SBSC

International Cadet Nationals 
27 Dec 2018 --> 3 Jan 2019

International Optimist Nationals
3 Jan 2019 - 10 Jan 2019

Sponsors

Juicy Isle
Hill Street Grocer

  Harcourts Hobart

Peter Johnston

Derwent Sailing Squadron
Blythe & Watchorn Builders

Blinking Billy - Newsletter Signup

 
 

Promotional Video

Photo Gallery