25 Year MSBL All Star team revealed

At the 25th year Basketball WA awards dinner on Sunday night, The State Basketball League announced the All Star Men's team of the last 25 years.





MSBL 25th Year All Star Team


Point Guards

Brian Fundingsland (Geraldton, Wanneroo)
Ryan Gardiner (Perry Lakes)
Shamus Ballantyne (Willetton, Goldfields & Geraldton)
Troy Clarke (Cockburn & WAIS)

Off Guards

Jeff Anderson (Willetton)

Greg Brown (Geraldton, Cockburn)
Wade Bennett (South West)

Small Forwards

James Fitch (South West)
Carmie Olowoyo (Rockingham & Stirling)
Jamie Baker (Perth)

Power Forwards

Dan Hunt (Geraldton)
Vince Kelly (Mandura/Kanyana, Wanneroo, Rockingham, Mandurah & East Perth)
Allan Erickson (Cockburn & Geraldton)


Peter Hansen (Perry Lakes)
Jarrad Prue (Lakeside & Willetton)

Head Coach: John Gardiner
Assistant Coach: Andy Stewart

Photo by Mick Cronin


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.