This is a reminder about the Special General Meeting to be held at 6 pm on the Monday February 10th at the Department of Sport and Recreation, 246 Vincent Street, Leederville. 


In regards to Motion 2  Re-election of President:
Nominations for President have been received from Andrew McTaggart and Fran Maunton (Nominations, CV and vision statements below).


If  Motion 2 is approved by a majority of registered members present at the meeting, then elections of President will take place under Special Business at the SGM.


If  Motion 2 is defeated, the current President, Peter Cann, continues in office as President LWA.


Voting for re-election of President will be done be ballot paper if Motion 2 succeeds.


There will be no nominations for President from the floor as formal nominations have been received within 10 days of the SGM as required under the Notice of SGM.


2. All members attending the SGM who wish to vote must be a registered member of their club and hence on the LWA register (players, social members and committee members). (Registration through Sporting Pulse will be available before the meeting or complete the attached registration form and bring to SGM).


3. In the event that Motion 2 succeeds, Steven Rose from DSR will be responsible for re-election of President, distribution of ballot papers and counting of votes.


I look forward to seeing you all at the SGM.  




Andrew McTaggart


Vice - President LWA



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


Photo Gallery


2016 Women's A Grade

Register Now