Illawarra Coal Illawarra and South Coast Merged

The Illawarra Coal Merged Competition Grand Finals were contested yesterday at WIN Stadium in perfect weather conditions for rugby league. Congratulations to all who participated as a very high standard of rugby league was witnessed by a large and vocal crowd throughout the day.

Results of the 2013 Illawarra Coal Illawarra and South Coast Group 7 Merged Competition Grand Finals :


13.3            Helensburgh                   34      def     Port Kembla                  26     

13.2            Berry                             50      def     Bomaderry                     20

13.1            Albion Park Oak Flats   20      def     Wests                             18     


14.3            Shellharbour                  30      def     Thirroul                           6              

14.2            Albion Park Oak Flats   30      def     Warilla                           28               

14.1            Wests                                      34      def     Collegians             4     


15.2            Corrimal                        38      def     Bomaderry/Berry           12              

15.1            Thirroul                          34      def     Kiama                            10


16.2            Milton Ulladulla            34      def     Woonona                       22

16.1            Thirroul                         14      def     Albion Park Oak Flats   12              


Scorers and Player of the matches were :


13.3    Helensburgh 34 (Zane Ross 3, Brent Manning, Alex Sargent and Liam Gaffney tries; Brent Manning 3, Hamilton Reilly and Liam Gaffney goals) def Port Kembla 26 (Mackenzie Briscoe 2, Jarrod White, Dean Clegg and Claude Ngaumo tries; Dean Clegg 2 and Reagan Sacco goals)

Player of the match : Zane Ross (Helensburgh)


13.2    Berry 50 (Jack Blow 2, Ben Mallia 2, Sam Stevenson 2, Kaleb Phillips 2, Tasman Leach and Dean Kinlyside tries; Kealan Blattner 4 and Kaleb Phillips goals) def Bomaderry 20 (Rory Willett, Joe Albert, Tyson Marshall and Austin Thompson tries; Cohan Simpson-Brown  2 goals)

Player of the match : Sam Stevenson (Berry)


13.1    Albion Park Oak Flats 20 (Jaiden Edwards, Mitchell Potts, Jett Preston and Declan Brazulaitis tries; Jaiden Edwards and Jake Brisbane goals) def Wests 18 (Logan Newton 2 and Joseph Dickson 2 tries; Liam MacPherson goal)

 Player of the match : Connor Ruse-Kent (Albion Park Oak Flats)


14.3    Shellharbour 30 (Scott Zwolsman 4, Brandon Lillico and William Bartlett tries; Scott Zwolsman 3 goals) def Thirroul 6 (Lachlan Myerscough try; Jarrod Peace goal)

Player of the match : Scott Zwolsman (Shellharbour)


14.2    Albion Park Oak Flats 30 (Jack Butler 2, Mitch Allsopp, Danny Thomas, Brock Harrison and Callum Bartley tries; Jack Butler 3 goals) def Warilla 28 (Blake Doran 2, Taryn Laughlin, Dean Hodgson and Zac Costa tries; Taryn Laughlin 4 goals)

Player of the match : Jack Butler (Albion Park Oak Flats)


14.1    Wests 34 (Josh Byrne 2, Kain Holmes, Sam Oyston, Kane Sproule and Makisi Tau tries; Zaan Weatherall 5 goals) def Collegians 4 (Justin Jones try)

Player of the match : Kain Holmes (Wests)


15.2    Corrimal 38 (Kosta Kamaris 2, Blayne Sawyer 2, Thomas Maloney, Liam Corey and Jackson Tselonis tries; Bilal Deniz 5 goals) def Bomaderry/Berry 12 (TristanWisniewski and Oscar Douglas-Make  tries; James Eagleton 2 goals)

Player of the match : Thomas Maloney (Corrimal)


15.1    Thirroul 34 (Curtis Patten 2, Riley Mills, Will Kerr, Jack Gordon and Blake Schoupp tries; Wilson Farrar 4 and Cooper Purcell goals) def Kiama 10 (Bailey Warren and Matt Cornell  tries; Dylan Morris goal)

Player of the match : Cooper Purcell (Thirroul)


16.2    Milton Ulladulla 34 (Jack Murchie 2, Dwayne Longbottom, James Hayman, Sean Vella and Harley Grundy tries; Matthew Zuzic 4 and James Hayman goals) def Woonona 22 (Dylan Woods-Mackay 2, Charlie George and Jakob Hendriks tries; Ryan Thomas 3 goals)

Player of the match : James Hayman (Milton Ulladulla)


16.1    Thirroul 14 (Tyler Baines, Reece Matheson and Will Kerr tries; Jarrad Whitty goal) def Albion Park Oak Flats 12 (Jordan Morgan and Jai Field tries; Dante Patrick and Zaccery Jovanovski goals)

            Player of the match : Jarrad Whitty (Thirroul)


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2018 Hardware Man Illawarra League First Grade
1 Wests 23
2 Thirroul 23
3 Collegians 22
4 Dapto 20
5 Berkeley 12
6 Helensburgh 8
7 Corrimal 4