VWFL Presentation night winners

The best & fairest players in the VWFL have now been revealed for season 2016.

See below all the award winners from the 2016 VWFL Presentation Night.



Best & Fairest awards:

Helen Lambert (Premier) Medal: Emma Grant from the Bendigo Thunder.

Fraser Griffiths (Division 1) Medal: Rebecca Sadler from Endeavour Hills 15 votes

Kate Lawrence (Division 2) Medal: Teagan Sheldon from Seaford Football Club 25 votes

Division 3 Best & Fairest: Sarah Jolly from Gippsland 23 votes

North West Division Best & Fairest: Jaime Nankivilee from Melton Centrals Football Club 21 votes

South East Division Best and Fairest: Naomi Brisbane of the Seaford Football Club and Millie Shone of the Beaconsfield Football Club 19 votes

Goldfields Division Best and Fairest: Jordan Ivey from Lake Wendouree 21 votes

Full leaderboards available via the VWFL twitter feed HERE 


Games Milestones

Tracey Ashley from Eastern Devil WFC

Cassandra Brooks from St Kilda Sharks WFC

Umpire Award Joanne Cox Golden Whistle Award: Sean Lowe.

Best Conducted Club: Latrobe Uni FC

Debbie Lee Medallist – VWFL best first year players: Isabella Ayre of the Bendigo Thunder Football Club and Ashleigh Riddell of Fitzroy-ACU

Leading Goal Kickers

The North West Division Leading Goal Kicking Award with 42 goals from the Melton Centrals Football Club: Jaime Nankiville.

The South East Division Leading Goal Kicking Award with 44 goals from Beaconsfield: Katie Angelis

The Goldfields Division Leading Goal Kicking Award with 35 goals from the Lake Wendouree: Tylah Bruhn

The Division 3 Leading Goal Kicking Award with 36 goals from Gippsland Galaxy Womens Football club: Sarah Jolly.

The Division 2 Leading Goal Kicking Award with 36 goals from Sunbury Lions Football Club goes to Lisa Kirby.

The Division 1 Leading Goal Kicking Award with 37 goals from the Kew Football Club goes to Gabrielle Mahoney.

The Rohenna Young Medal is awarded to the Leading Goal Kicker in Premier Division with 34 goals from the Bendigo Thunder: Isabella Ayre


Ann Rulton Volunteer Award: Kerrie Leckie from East Point Dragons Football Club and Lisa Alston from Bayswater Football Club.

Melbourne Coach of the Year: Ben Forrest from Kew









Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.