ADFBA News

2016 All Wrapped up

The National Carnival was held at RAAF Base Edinburgh. Congratulations to NSW Women's and Men's teams taking out their respective trophies.

See below for the full resultsmore

Combined Services 2017 Dates to be confirmed..

ADFBA 2017 Combined Services carnival will be held at RAAF Base Edinburgh
Dates to be confirmed, normally the last weekend of Nov/first week of Dec.more

Ruling on APS participation in ADF Sports

more
[click here for archives]

ADFBA Notice Board

2017 

ADFBA National Championships
RAAF Base Edinburgh SA

Dates to be confirmed....

 

ACT/Wagga Interservice Competition 

 29 - 30 Jul 17 

ADFA Gym

Point of Contact

ACT State Rep: PO Kristie Cotton kristie.cotton@defence.gov.au

 

Victorian Interservice

26 – 27 AUG 17

RAAF Base Williams (Laverton)

OIC MAJ Nick Munday nicholas.munday@defence.gov.au  (03) 9256 2146
 
State Rep Male SGT Leon Wynne leon.wynne@defence.gov.au (03) 9282 7036
 
State Rep Female CPL Michelle Joy michelle.joy@defence.gov.au (03) 9358 1298

New South Wales Interservice

The NSW Defence Force Basketball Interservice Competition will be held over the weekend

22 - 23 Jul

Holsworthy gym.

CONTACTS

ARMY: CAPT Pete Liston peter.liston@defence.gov.au

          PTE Amanda Mitchell amanda.mitchell1@defence.gov.au

RAAF Williamtown: SQNLDR Janeter Turnbull janeter.turnbull@defence.gov.au

RAAF Richmond:  LAC Adrian Duran adrian.duran@defence.gov.au

                                CPL Kevin O'Sullivan kevin.osullivan3@defence.gov.au

 

South Australian Interservice

08 – 09  SEP 16

RAAF Base Edinburgh

RAN        TBC

ARA        TBC

RAAF      SGT Matthew Muller matthew.muller2@defence.gov.au

 

QLD North vs South Competition

Selection Trials for the  2017  ADF QLD Men’s and Women’s teams will conducted on teh weekend of 05 - 06 Aug 17 at Gallipoli Barrakcs, Enoggera.

OIC QDB: SGT Daniel Silvester: daniel.silvester@defence.gov.au

 

Western Australia Interservice

20 OCT 17

HMAS Stirling

POC

LEUT Brad Eaton brad.easton@defence.gov.au         

 


Email your State Rep for Interservice Dates in your State

New South Wales Defence Basketball (NSWDB)
NSW OIC, FLGOFF Melissa Bundy melissa.bundy1@defence.gov.au
NSW Representative, CPL Sammy Balmer samir.balmer@defence.gov.au

Queensland Defence Basketball (QDB) 
OIC QDB: SGT Daniel Silvester: daniel.silvester@defence.gov.au


Victorian Defence Basketball (VDB)
Vic OIC, MAJ Nicholas Munday nicholas.munday@defence.gov.au


Australian Capital Territory & Wagga Defence Basketball (ACT/WAGGA DB)
ACT/Wagga OIC, LCDR Scott Northey scott.northey@defence.gov.au
ACT Representative, PO Kristie Cotton Kristie.cotton@defence.gov.au

Northern Territory Defence Basketball (NTDB)
NT OIC, CAPT Sita Norsworthyi,  sita.rodgers@defence.gov.au,
NT Representative, SGT Dale Blogg, dale.blogg@defence.gov.au,

South Australian Defence Basketball (SADB) www.sadb.basketball.net.au  
SA OIC, LT Rob Cameron robert.cameron6@defence.gov.au
SA Representative, SGT Matthew Muller mattew.muller2@defence.gov.au

Western Australian Defence Basketball (WADB)
WA OIC, LEUT Brad Eaton brad.eaton@defence.gov.au

WA Representative, FSGT Brian Lawrie  brian.lawrie@defence.gov.au